Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Zombie Toxin Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 417 N Franklin St
  • Junction City, KS
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 13 and up. Not recommended for ages 8 or under.
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Definitely recommend

    Fantastic bang for the buck! Super scary and super fun. Tight spaces made sure we were separated from the groups and that was a scary thought. It was a great experience and I definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary

    Fantastic haunt. Super scary too. The props in the house were really detailed and well thought out. It’s a must do again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mix of adventure

    I wasn’t least bit interested but I still gave it a shot with my friends. I am so glad I did it. They have tried to make a unique haunt house and they did succeed. House was a mix of adventurous fun and scare. They had lots of gore and violent scenes. The actors were really engaging, lots of surprise scares from all unexpected corners. A+

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total chaos

    Best haunt I've been to in years! It was what you can call a zombie apocalypse just like the way they show it in movies. It was dark in mist of the areas and we are not supposed to use flashlights which was challenging. Fog and mist added to our woes and we were in total chaos. The way we liked it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW AWESOME!!

    WOW AWESOME!! It was good to see a lot of creativity in its making. Those who are claustrophobic or cannot handle strobe lights and fogs can stay away. My 16 year old son was super scared. There's something to shock you around every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally had a blast

    Never did I expect to enjoy this haunt. It was zombie infested mayhem and we totally had a blast. The zombies looked realistic. They had the right makeup and costumes. You could come face to face with them in confined spaces and from any dark corners. Truly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Time

    My wife and I decided to give this a try during our vacation and 100% loved it! We are both huge The Walking Dead fans and this definitely helped bring part of that experience to life! I would recommend this to anyone looking to get away from the casinos for a bit and have a good time. The actors were so into it. I've been to other experiences, where you can see the zombies in your next zone laughing and hanging out. It can take away from the experience. Not here. The actors are way into it, and you can tell they love what they do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Definitely recommend

    Fantastic bang for the buck! Super scary and super fun. Tight spaces made sure we were separated from the groups and that was a scary thought. It was a great experience and I definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary

    Fantastic haunt. Super scary too. The props in the house were really detailed and well thought out. It’s a must do again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mix of adventure

    I wasn’t least bit interested but I still gave it a shot with my friends. I am so glad I did it. They have tried to make a unique haunt house and they did succeed. House was a mix of adventurous fun and scare. They had lots of gore and violent scenes. The actors were really engaging, lots of surprise scares from all unexpected corners. A+

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total chaos

    Best haunt I've been to in years! It was what you can call a zombie apocalypse just like the way they show it in movies. It was dark in mist of the areas and we are not supposed to use flashlights which was challenging. Fog and mist added to our woes and we were in total chaos. The way we liked it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW AWESOME!!

    WOW AWESOME!! It was good to see a lot of creativity in its making. Those who are claustrophobic or cannot handle strobe lights and fogs can stay away. My 16 year old son was super scared. There's something to shock you around every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally had a blast

    Never did I expect to enjoy this haunt. It was zombie infested mayhem and we totally had a blast. The zombies looked realistic. They had the right makeup and costumes. You could come face to face with them in confined spaces and from any dark corners. Truly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Time

    My wife and I decided to give this a try during our vacation and 100% loved it! We are both huge The Walking Dead fans and this definitely helped bring part of that experience to life! I would recommend this to anyone looking to get away from the casinos for a bit and have a good time. The actors were so into it. I've been to other experiences, where you can see the zombies in your next zone laughing and hanging out. It can take away from the experience. Not here. The actors are way into it, and you can tell they love what they do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Repetitive Boring

    What a waste of time and money. It took us 2 hours to reach the venue and the lines were long. The prices have gone northward for nothing special. The fast pass had less waiting time; even then we had to wait around an hour. It was not scary at all. The zombies were looking great and they had cool decorations around but somewhere it kind of got repetitive and boring. Not coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not Coming Back

    It was nightmarish at Zombie Toxin Haunted House. We had tough time with the staff and ended up in an altercation. There was line cutting which we complained about. It was totally disorganized. It was clearly said that a maximum members in a group would be 6 but that was not the case. We were scuttled off with a 12 member group and could not experience the haunts well. Left a very bad taste. Not coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Exceptionally Well-designed

    I’ve been to multiple haunts, but this is an exceptionally well-designed haunt. We got the general admission tickets and waited for an hour in the queue to get into the building. The site portrayed a true picture of evil captured building and theme story truly aligns the importance of aesthetically placed scary stuffs. Impressed by the turns and twists in the maze and right proportion of special effects was used. Hats-off to all actors as they never came out of character and scared us a lot. Overall, a great event to experience on weekends at low admission fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun Time

    It was a fun time! Would love to do it again. The only snag was the time we waited to go in. We arrived there by 8 and it was almost 10 before we got in. The weather was cold and it wasn’t cozy to stand for so long. Besides this, everything was awesome and we enjoyed a lot with the actors. Staffs were also nice and we had a great Halloween experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Definitely Recommend

    Much better than what I thought it would be. The staff was great and had plenty of security. They even had food trucks to grab a bite after or before the event. The actors were awesome and they stayed in character. The zombie makeup and costumes were surrealistic. They were courteous enough to take pictures with us after the scare. Great price too. Definitely recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Incredible

    This was my first visit to any haunted house and this place was so incredible. I’ve never imagined the kind of acts performed by the actors and actress during my walk-through inside the house. It was like a horror movie and evils were chasing behind me. All zombies were damn good in their quest of flesh and blood and ambiance inside the building portrays a true picture of laboratory and I strangled so many times. Honestly, I loved it!! Looking forward to such blasts next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Gift

    This was my gift to my hubby for our 1st wedding anniversary. We had a blast! You really get into the story and the action. They had very good production values as well. We also loved the guy whom ran our team. He went by Gator. He was engaged and funny. Adrenaline-packed, zombie-filled, door-kicking fun! I did love the fog part with the zombies and we would LOVE to go with friends on our next trip down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Most Amazing Experience

    The most amazing experience I have ever done!!! This is a great couple of hours. Staffs are well presented. Would definitely recommend, they say that this is sensory immersive and it truly is! The only "experience" that you are truly fully engaged in! The experience was enjoyably terrifying with the zombies being very in your face scary. They are experts, great actors, funny, and certainly entertaining. I loved everything about this place. If you are on the fence, do it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Family Friendly Event

    Actors did a real good job in scaring the wits out of everybody. We enjoyed it the most. We had to face the world with a single glow stick, it was pretty cool. Halloween town was fun for the whole family. Had great time at the laser maze and the gallery, it was fun at carnival games and trick and treats had yummy food and beverages. All the more a great family friendly event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing

    I can tell the people who run the show/ production are very intelligent and know what they are doing in order to scare people!! 10/10 would recommend this one

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Place Ever!!

    Absolutely love this haunted house! The continuous jump scares, the creepy effects, and everything makes it worth every penny I spend! I have gone for 4 years straight and I'm still going every year no matter what!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best hunted house!

    Best ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Average

    Not very frightening. More like sensory overload; way too much noise, and not enough real people on the interior. Crew members were very nice. Very cool character (male Nun) outside though!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome job this year

    We had a blast this year. Keep it up, you are all great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mike from alma

    Just went to zombie toxin for the first time tonight, and it was amazing! Everything from the little attention to detail to the profession of the staff was spot on. Zombie toxin definitely just got a repeat customer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome sauce.

    Best haunt to go to hands down. Definitely recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hollywood level special effects!

    This haunt is amazing! The level of detail is incredible. If you only go through once you'll miss 80% of the little details that make this place great. The actors aren't a random assortment of people. I get the impression that they've been through training to do it right. they stay in character at all times making it easy to lose yourself in the world they've created.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Doctor Is The Best!!

    I love Zombie Toxin! The 2015 season was the best by far!! I nearly passed out when The Doctor came out after us and tried to turn us in to Zombies!!! Can't wait for this year's "check up"!! PLEASE DON'T TRAP US DOCTOR!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt ever!

    It is the worlds greatest haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING

    Hands down: scariest haunt I've ever been too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted house!!!!

    The actors were awesome and did their jobs great!!! Scared me just standing in line waiting to go in. Once in it was just a scream feast from room to room. The make up is done so real you think it was done from pros.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Some scare for everyone

    I'm really not scared of many things, but it is like they know every ones weakness! So much to see and scare!. Actors/ demons or what ever haunts that place are spectacular. Every year is different so I encourage people to go back. Well, even the nights are different in the same season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • O.M.G.

    Seriously mind blown! the reality you once knew is blown away the minute you walk through the door. It's like entering a relm of nothing but your worst nightmares. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I've been to many haunts but all fall short to this zombie filled, scream generating, horror powerhouse of a haunt! I will be back!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good lord have mercy

    I've been to many haunted houses in my time but Zombie Toxin takes the cake. There is more than meets the eye when it comes to this gorey haunt! It is non stop fear and thrills unlike the Kansas City haunts where there's that lapse in between :/ Zombie Toxin keeps you on your toes.Each year then never fail to impress! I highly recommend going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best ever!

    Never been disappointed. Gets you every time. Changes each year. Cant wait to see the new changes. Heard This year Is going to be the best. They truely have it nailed down as far as haunts go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SCARIEST HAUNT IN KANSAS!!

    Forget the overpriced haunts in KC!! Locked Manhattan is a puzzle game! Zombie Toxin is where it's at!!! These guys put on a SCARY and AMAZING show every year!! I got at least once a night and always walk out scared!! Best haunt in Kansas. PERIOD!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best ever. Period.

    Zombie Toxin in the best haunted house out there. Hands down. It changes every year so it's always a new experience full of new scares. It's amaaazziinnngg!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best

    Always something new .. they put so much work into making it a great experience every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Singly the best haunt

    The actors are amazing and the FX are awesome! I would recommend everyone goes atleast once however, it changes every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Bring some extra pants.

    The BEST Haunted attraction in the Midwest!!! Well worth the 8 hr drive!!! We've never missed a season.Just gets better and better!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • WOW! Was NOT expecting that much awesomeness!

    Scared THE CRAP of us! It was non stop. 5 star show

    Posted March 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scariest place ive ever been.

    I went to Zombie Toxin, and i was really impressed, ive been to many different haunts, but this one just tops everything i excepted, i jumped, and screamed a few times, in almost every room, and the props, and make up and actors were great, i cant wait to see how they will top it next year.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?