Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Cannery Spook House & Lunatic Asylum Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 10001 NW US Hwy 77
  • El Dorado, KS
  • 316-530-2226
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under 12.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fun Spook House- Go to it / we laughed our heads off

    Cool fun spook house. They put a lot of effort in set designs throughout both places. Scary actors. We had fun with them and we laughed a lot. Worth the price paid for most haunted houses. Fun ride down with the wagon. Next year going to take the RIP speed pass ambulance ride and take the casket ride. It really looked pretty neat to do, too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pathetic Show

    Pathetic show at this place! Super long lines, they didn’t space out people in the house. We were seeing people in front of us to get a scare and then we anticipated and even see where the actor is! There weren’t many actors and way too many special effects. The building and rooms were nice. But that doesn’t make up for the lack of actors and scares. Downhearted and dejected!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate Fun

    We had ultimate fun at the Cannery. It was like in a nightmare, racing down a long, winding, dark, deserted road to the corn and pumpkin fields. The four floor house is filled with terrifying music, clowns, chainsaws, zombies and all things horrific. The props were cool and realistic. The casket ride was scary, experiencing an encounter to dying and being locked beneath. Get the RIP ticket and encounter all of these first hand.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror Experience

    Visited the Cannery Spook house Saturday. The ambience was great and queue wasn’t very long. It started with the wagon ride and actors were making noise on the go to create torment among us and we had a feeling of evil spirits behind us. Loved the 3D effects and incorporation of lighting effects as this was something unique we’ve experienced in the recent time. All actors and actress were just amazing and never left an opportunity to scare us. Overall, a well-organized event and life-long horror experience to carried forward. We loved it and definitely visiting next year too

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disappointed

    Too long a wait for nothing fruitful got us all disappointed. We blinked through the haunts and ended up not being scared. A lot of us pay for such attractions with the intention of getting frightened especially during the Halloween season. But this place did not let that happen. It was more like a Christmas carnival for kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blown Away

    We are blown away by the innovative set design and concept of this house. Amazing actors in scary costumes, especially the joker was damn good in scaring us. Impressed by the special lighting effects and make-ups of monsters and hayride was executed very well. We screamed, banged, jumped, shouted so many times and one of my friend felt like losing the voice. Overall, A+ unique haunted show and we are looking forward to such new concepts again next year. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Incredible Fun

    The Haunted Cannery is always live in my memories as I went there with my husband to celebrate our first anniversary. We had incredible fun here with extraordinary facilities. From parking staff to ground management, everything was awesome. They were so well designed and shadowy creatures were keeping us running. This Halloween experience was very intense and magnetic. The experience was worth the money spent. Will be back for another show for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun Spook House- Go to it / we laughed our heads off

    Cool fun spook house. They put a lot of effort in set designs throughout both places. Scary actors. We had fun with them and we laughed a lot. Worth the price paid for most haunted houses. Fun ride down with the wagon. Next year going to take the RIP speed pass ambulance ride and take the casket ride. It really looked pretty neat to do, too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pathetic Show

    Pathetic show at this place! Super long lines, they didn’t space out people in the house. We were seeing people in front of us to get a scare and then we anticipated and even see where the actor is! There weren’t many actors and way too many special effects. The building and rooms were nice. But that doesn’t make up for the lack of actors and scares. Downhearted and dejected!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ultimate Fun

    We had ultimate fun at the Cannery. It was like in a nightmare, racing down a long, winding, dark, deserted road to the corn and pumpkin fields. The four floor house is filled with terrifying music, clowns, chainsaws, zombies and all things horrific. The props were cool and realistic. The casket ride was scary, experiencing an encounter to dying and being locked beneath. Get the RIP ticket and encounter all of these first hand.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror Experience

    Visited the Cannery Spook house Saturday. The ambience was great and queue wasn’t very long. It started with the wagon ride and actors were making noise on the go to create torment among us and we had a feeling of evil spirits behind us. Loved the 3D effects and incorporation of lighting effects as this was something unique we’ve experienced in the recent time. All actors and actress were just amazing and never left an opportunity to scare us. Overall, a well-organized event and life-long horror experience to carried forward. We loved it and definitely visiting next year too

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disappointed

    Too long a wait for nothing fruitful got us all disappointed. We blinked through the haunts and ended up not being scared. A lot of us pay for such attractions with the intention of getting frightened especially during the Halloween season. But this place did not let that happen. It was more like a Christmas carnival for kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blown Away

    We are blown away by the innovative set design and concept of this house. Amazing actors in scary costumes, especially the joker was damn good in scaring us. Impressed by the special lighting effects and make-ups of monsters and hayride was executed very well. We screamed, banged, jumped, shouted so many times and one of my friend felt like losing the voice. Overall, A+ unique haunted show and we are looking forward to such new concepts again next year. Highly recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Incredible Fun

    The Haunted Cannery is always live in my memories as I went there with my husband to celebrate our first anniversary. We had incredible fun here with extraordinary facilities. From parking staff to ground management, everything was awesome. They were so well designed and shadowy creatures were keeping us running. This Halloween experience was very intense and magnetic. The experience was worth the money spent. Will be back for another show for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Experience

    Awesome experience. It was fun and frightening. Highly skilled professional actors and special effects along with a unique background theme was more than enough to scare us like a hell. Excellent hayride and loved the ambience around the drive. Economical ticket price and perfect length. Thanks, Cannery for such a horror experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Entertainment

    One of my friends suggested this haunt. It was pretty crowded when we visited here. The outdoor entertainment had the horror movie show which was terrifying. The actors all did a great job in scaring us inside. Their makeup was creepy to say the least. I think it’s not available on all days though. Parking facilities were good. The food was nice too. Ticket rates seem reasonable for the entertainment they offer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Crazy Place

    Crazy crazy place this one was and we got our Halloween spirit vetted with good humor. It was a place for all ages. The kids had loads of fun chasing thieves in the pumpkin patch. The patch also had a non haunt maze for the kids which was great fun for them. The wagon ride was open air through the darkness in the cornfield, it was a thrilling memorable experience. The asylum was a maze with mental patients hanging around doing crazy stuffs. It was a four story house filled with fun and excitement. We all loved it and planning to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Chilling Fun

    If you are looking for outstanding chilling fun altogether, the Haunted Cannery is just incredible in all respects. This is the only haunted place I have been twice as it adds outdoor entertainment and new attractions every now and then to have striking scary fun. Spread in huge area, stylish actors, bright themes and props redefine this every time. I had so much fun there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunt I've experienced so far...

    I've been to nearly a dozen different haunts in Kansas and none of them have been as fun as this one! Looking forward to going back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?